On The Block

Thu, 09/27/2018 - 6:45pm
Category: 

Farmers Market & Arts and Crafts Guild

There are three Farmers Markets remaining this season. They will be held on Saturday, Sept. 28 from 9 to 11:30 a.m. at The Spring House; Wednesday, Oct. 3 at The Spring House; and Saturday, Oct. 6 at the Historical Society. This last Farmers Market will be combined with the season’s final Arts & Crafts Guild Fair at the Historical Society.

Oktoberfest

Saturday, Sept. 30. Enjoy fall fun and games all day at Poor People’s Pub. With beer, brawts. Wear your lederhosen!

SoundWaves: Movies At The Beach

Saturday, Sept. 29 at 7:30 p.m. the evening starts with music and experimental art. The movie “Point Break” will be played at 8 p.m. Fred Benson Town Beach.

Block Island Gardeners Fall Roundtable

Everyone is invited to the Block Island Gardeners Fall round-table at the Community Center on Wednesday, October 3 at 4 p.m.  Enjoy wine and cheese while participating in a round-table discussion of the highs and lows of the 2018 gardening season.  Learn tips and tricks from fellow gardeners to make next year's gardens even better! Any questions, please call Ken at 466-9981.

Peace Project

Thursday, October 4 from 5 to 6 p.m. at the Library, Mary Lutz and Peter Kinoy: Peace Activists Today: Some strategies.

Ecumenical Choir Practice

The Ecumenical Choir will be having practice for the fall concerts every Tuesday at 7 p.m. at the Harbor Church. All who love to sing are welcome.

Night Sky Viewing

Saturday, Oct. 6 at 6:45 p.m. at the Hodge Preserve on Corn Neck Rd. Bring a blanket or beach chair and enjoy a presentation about the night sky.

Half Marathon

Sunday, Oct. 7 at 11:30 a.m. There will be a Half Marathon starting at Fred Benson Town Beach. Register at active.com.

641 Cookbook Club

Wednesday, Oct. 10 at 6 p.m. at the Island Free Library. Bring a vegetarian dish. All are welcome. Space is limited. Please call or stop by the library to (401) 466-3233 to register.