Results for votes cast today at BI school

Tue, 11/03/2020 - 8:30pm

These votes reflect those cast in-person at the Block Island School between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. today. Early voting results will be issued at 10 p.m. Mail-in ballot vote results will be issued at 11 p.m. Here are today’s results.


Presidential Electors

Donald Trump: 75

Joe Biden: 99

Roque De La Fuente: 0

Brian Carroll: 0

Gloria La Riva: 0

Jo Jorgensen: 0


Senator in Congress

Allen Waters: 70

Jack Reed: 105


Representative in Congress District 2

Robert Lancia: 67

Jim Langevin: 107


Senator in General Assembly District 37

David Tacey: 67

Virginia Sosnowski: 106


Representative in General Assembly District 36

Blake Filippi: 133


Town Moderator

Molly O’Neill: 140


First Warden

Ken Lacoste: 80

Andre Boudreau: 94


Second Warden

Sven Risom: 120


Town Council

Martha Ball: 96

Keith Stover: 123

Chris Willi: 79

Mark Emmanuelle: 89


Town Sergeant

Tom Durden: 152


Tax Assessor

John Desmarais: 158


Block Island Land Trust

Wendy Crawford: 138

Corrie Heinz: 143


Block Island Housing Board

Kay McManus: 137


School Committee

Jessica Willi: 100

Ann Hall: 136


Amendment to the Constitution of the State

Approve: 88

Reject: 71


Here are the results for the same day registrations who are only allowed to vote for the presidential ticket:

Donald Trump: 5

Joe Biden: 17

Jo Jorgensen: 1